Who I am and why I’m here…

The only reason that I quit playing the piano is because I got sick of playing the same tunes to myself in my room and not getting anything out of it. It would be great if I was a concert pianist or played in a bar or had a YouTube account showcasing my pieces but lets be honest, I’m way too self-conscious to do that and frankly I don’t think I’m that great (although I’ve done grade 7…).

The reason I’m telling you this is because if playing the piano privately didn’t work for me then I really don’t think keeping a private journal would either. I want to get something out of the things I do, be it a few comments, likes or followers I think that’s way better than sitting alone in my room writing depressing emotional stuff in a journal no one will ever read (I don’t think I ever want anyone to read my diary anyway. Like EVER). I’m not gonna get started about the ‘I wanna make a difference in the world and be a noticed blogger like Zoella’ bullshit but…I kinda do. Doesn’t everyone who does this want that?

Ok so interests. Mostly I love reading (although I haven’t for ages) and baking so hopefully going to share some recipes and good books on here. Although I do love fashion, I don’t think this is gonna be a fashion blog because I’m awful at putting an outfit together, can’t afford to buy all the clothes to make a ‘haul’ (maybe a haul of one item…) and am way more likely to search for blogs showing nice outfits than to write about it myself. But anyway, we’ll see. It’s early days yet I could end up with a job and suddenly afford to go out shopping (but for now the little money I have is going on beer!) -oooo and concert tickets!! That’s another thing I am quite a big music enthusiast (I like to think), I pretty much listen to all sorts but my main favs are Alt-j, BMTH, my chemical romance, bombay bicycle club, sleeping with sirens, all time low….ok maybe there are quite a few! But literally since downloading spotify (which is the best thing I’ve ever done in my life btw) just about any music is available to you it’s the best thing ever. I lovee concerts, I’ve been to reading festival hopefully going again this summer and recently I’ve ordered a SWS ticket so I’m going to that. I’m really hoping I can go to more concerts and festivals in the future they are literally the best thing!

341

Annnddd finally you should read my blog because I’m a cool person and as someone who grew up writing short stories and wanting to write a novel, this is the closest thing to it (I guess). It would mean the world if even one person followed me or liked what I wrote. Because no matter what everybody says about blogging we do not blog ‘for ourselves’.

5 thoughts on “Who I am and why I’m here…

  1. You had me at piano. You should consider YouTube. Set it up and play a while to get past the nerves. Then cut loose. I made a CD once. It sucked but my grown children are glad I did. My son told me, “I just love to hear you play, Mom.” Do the video.

    Like

  2. I think this is the perfect medium to rekindle your love of writing. Try out new concepts, tinker with ideas, see what works. That’s what I’ve been doing, and it’s been super rewarding thus far!

    See you out there!

    Like

Leave a Reply

